The article you’re about to read is from our reporters doing their important work — investigating, researching, and writing their stories. We want to provide informative and inspirational stories that connect you to the people, issues and opportunities within our community. Journalism requires lots of resources. Today, our business model has been interrupted by the pandemic; the vast majority of our advertisers’ businesses have been impacted. That’s why the DP Times is now turning to you for financial support. Learn more about our new Insider’s program here. Thank you.

Photo Gallery

Compiled by Zach Cavanagh

The 12th annual Dana Point Grand Prix filled the streets of the Lantern District on Sunday, April 29.

There were kids races at midday and 45 medals handed out in the competitive races, but major results in the professional races highlighted the day.

The surprise women’s winner was a teenager, 16-year-old Megan Jastrab of the iCademy team. On the men’s side, Scott Law of the Elevate-KHS pro team took the win as brothers Justin Williams and Cory Williams, Law’s teammate, took silver and bronze.

The following are the podium results for all 15 races:

CRIT Men Cat 5: Gold – David Mayhew, Silver – Erick Herrera, Bronze – Irvin Zavaleta

CRIT Men Masters 55+ Cat 1/2/3/4: Gold – Chris Hahn, Silver – Richard Meeker, Bronze – Greg Fenton

CRIT Men Masters 60+ Cat 1/2/3/4: Gold – Daniel Nicolette, Silver – Cyril Hunte, Bronze – Dale Luedtke

CRIT Men Masters 30+ Cat 3/4: Gold – Jason Pedersen, Silver – Scott Walker, Bronze – John Saliamonas

CRIT Women Cat 3/4: Gold – Katie Mardayat, Silver – Paige Handy, Bronze – Emily Ball

CRIT Women Cat 5: Gold – Sheri Archibald, Silver – Marie Martinez, Bronze – Kerstin Caesar

CRIT Men Masters 45+ Cat 1/2/3/4: Gold – Thomas Robles, Silver – Espen Kateraas, Bronze – Victor Ayala

CRIT Men Masters 50+ Cat 1/2/3/4: Gold – Bart Clifford, Silver – Shaun Bagley, Bronze – Aaron Levin

CRIT Men Cat 2: Gold – Edgar Stepanyan, Silver – Jasper Verkuijl, Bronze – Juan Cisneros

CRIT Men Cat 3: Gold – Graysen Oldham, Silver – Douglas Plantada, Bronze – Osvaldo Mora

CRIT Men Cat 4: Gold – Indy Villacorta, Silver – Paul Cressey, Bronze – Nazaret Ruiz

CRIT Men Masters 35+ Cat 1/2/3: Gold – Charon Smith, Silver – Eric Anderson, Bronze – Espen Kateraas

CRIT Men Masters 40+ Cat 1/2/3: Gold – Philip Tinstman, Silver – Randall Coxworth, Bronze – Aaron Carreon

CRIT Women PRT Pro/Cat 1/2: Gold – Megan Jastrab, Silver – Valentina Scandolara, Bronze – Coryn Rivera

CRIT Men PRT Pro/Cat 1: Gold – Scott Law, Silver – Justin Williams, Bronze – Cory Williams

Full results via USA Cycling

Trustworthy, accurate and reliable local news stories are more important now than ever. Support our newsroom by making a contribution and becoming a subscribing member today.

About The Author Dana Point Times

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>