The article you’re about to read is from our reporters doing their important work — investigating, researching, and writing their stories. We want to provide informative and inspirational stories that connect you to the people, issues and opportunities within our community. Journalism requires lots of resources. Today, our business model has been interrupted by the pandemic; the vast majority of our advertisers’ businesses have been impacted. That’s why the DP Times is now turning to you for financial support. Learn more about our new Insider’s program here. Thank you.

Results: NSSA Southwest Explorer 2013, Event No. 9, May 4, San Diego, Pacific Beach, Crystal Pier

MEN: 1. Remy Juboori, La Jolla; 2. Jacob Szekely, La Jolla; 3. Brandon Manguso, Carlsbad.

JUNIORS: 1. Jake Marshall, Encinitas; 2. Takumi Yasui, Saitama, Japan; 3. Noah Collins, Manhattan Beach; 4. Christopher Murnane, Carlsbad; 5. Ethan Carlston, San Clemente; 6. Bryce Marino, Huntington Beach.

BOYS: 1. Jake Marshall, Encinitas; 2. Danny Kenduck, Laguna Niguel; 3. Will Reid, Palos Verdes Estates; 4. Nick Marshall, Encinitas; 5. Nicholas Holdman, Poway; 6. Sean Purbaugh, San Diego.

MENEHUNE: 1. Nick Marshall, Encinitas; 2. Ben Seaberry, Huntington Beach; 3. Tyler Gunter, Newport Beach; 4. Kade Matson, San Clemente; 5. Jett Schilling, San Clemente; 6. Dagan Stagg, Carlsbad.

SUPER GROMS: 1. Jett Schilling, San Clemente; 2. Kade Matson, San Clemente; 3. Hagan Johnson, San Clemente; 4. Keanu Igarashi, Huntington Beach; 5. Kai McPhillips, San Clemente; 6. Connor Marshall, Encinitas.

WOMEN: 1. Harley Taich, La Jolla; 2. Malia Osterkamp, San Clemente; 3. Rachel Tominaga, Manhattan Beach; 4. Tiare Thompson, La Jolla.

GIRLS: 1. Malia Osterkamp, San Clemente; 2. Tiare Thompson, La Jolla; 3. Madeleine Camargo, Huntington Beach; 4. Samantha Cendro, Huntington Beach; 5. Malia Faramarzi, Encinitas; 6. Jada Galland, Rancho Santa Fe.

MASTERS: 1. Ed Custodio, San Clemente; 2. Eric Sorensen, Long Beach.

SENIORS: 1. Eric Sorensen, Long Beach.

SUPER SENIORS: 1. Mike Glevy, San Diego; 2. Rick Fignetti, Huntington Beach; 3. Lee Toresdahl, Huntington Beach; 4. Jim Ferguson, Santa Rosa.

DUKE: 1. Rick Fignetti, Huntington Beach; 2. Terry Carmadella, Huntington Beach; 3. Jim Ferguson, Santa Rosa.

LONGBOARD: 1. Larry Schlick, Long Beach.

Trustworthy, accurate and reliable local news stories are more important now than ever. Support our newsroom by making a contribution and becoming a subscribing member today.

About The Author Dana Point Times

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>