The article you’re about to read is from our reporters doing their important work — investigating, researching, and writing their stories. We want to provide informative and inspirational stories that connect you to the people, issues and opportunities within our community. Journalism requires lots of resources. Today, our business model has been interrupted by the pandemic; the vast majority of our advertisers’ businesses have been impacted. That’s why the DP Times is now turning to you for financial support. Learn more about our new Insider’s program here. Thank you.

Alzheimer’s Association of Orange County Young Scientists Award: Andrew Lindeborg

Brandon Prescott Memorial Scholarship: Justin Scott

California State PTA Scholarship: Mikayla Brown, Megan Forster, Kory Frasure, Laura Frasure and Mitchell Heimbach

Capistrano Unified Council of PTSA Scholarship: Hudson Albert

Capistrano Unified Education Association Scholarship: Megan Forster and Justin Hunter

Capistrano Unified Management Association Scholarship: McClain Vail

Coral Thrift Shop: Grecia Rodas       

Dana Hills High School Scholar-Athlete: Julianna Burke and Grady Williams         

Dana Hills High School Wall of Fame: Gavin Diem

Dana Point Chamber of Commerce Scholarships: Business: Andrew McKee; Community Service: Kimberly Ryznal; Culinary Arts: Kelsey Bragulla; Marine Science: Natalie Colburn; and Journalism: Samantha Kelley

Dana Point Historical Society Doris Walker Memorial Scholarship: Jayden Tatman

Dana Point Women’s Club Scholarship: Noel Mircovich and Brenna McNulty

Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizen Award: Danya Hu

Future Leader Scholarship: Katherine Hoolihan

Jeanette Brown Memorial Continuing Education Scholarship Fund: Hudson Albert

Ken Wineinger Memorial Scholarship: Timothy Wilson

Kim Courtney Memorial Scholarship: Anne Millspaugh

Laguna Niguel Woman’s Club Scholarship: Nika Magnani-Convertino

Laguna Niguel Seniors Citizens Club Scholarship: Kory Frasure

Lauren Catuzzi Grandcolas Memorial Scholarship: Michaela King

Marge Swanson Scholarship (Mission Hospital Laguna Beach Medical Center Auxiliary): Afsoon Ghafari-Saravi, Michaela Jackson and Angelina Rivera

Monarch Beach Sunrise Rotary Club Scholarship: Maria Flores and Osvaldo Moreno Ornelas

National Charity League, Capistrano Coast: Afsoon Ghafari-Saravi and Noel Mircovich

National Charity League, Laguna Chapter: Hannah Plett

Navy ROTC Scholarship: Rosie Rains

Niguel Shores Men’s Club Scholarship:Hayley Boigenzahn, Christian Gunther, Mitchell Heimbach, Megan LaRocca and Nina Wakayama

Presidential Volunteer Service Award:Chloe Martins and Henry White

Principal’s Leadership Award: Shane Young and Sara Ferry

PTSA Scholarships: Hudson Albert, Mikayla Brown, Karen Chiao, Michaela Jackson, Nika Magnani-Convertino , Aubrey Rhodes, Katherine Schwarm, Jocelle Tade, Eric Thorpe and Ashley Zoellner

Ron Downer Memorial Soccer Scholarship: Sara Ferry

Ron and Kelly Woods Creative Writing Memorial Scholarship: Shayda Abazari, Samantha Kelly and Sam O’Melveny

Ron and Kelly Woods Memorial Scholarship: Megan Forster

Rotary Club of Laguna Niguel Scholarship: Mitchell Heimbach and Summer Lemire

Rotary Club of Laguna Niguel Scholarship Bob Margolis Award: Spencer Martin

Schools First Worthy Student Award: Natalie Hurlock

Sen. Wyland Recognition Awards: Student Leader: Eric Thorpe; Community Service: Jonathan Lien; Technical Studies: Christian Gunther; and Vocational Studies: Michaela Jackson

SIMA Scholars: Karen Chiao, Lora Dykakova, Katrina Kao, Aaron Sy and Eric Thorpe

SOCSA Scholarships: Shelby Berry, Carlin Corral, Kristen Fetah, Samantha Kelley, Jesse Kenduck, Nika Magnani-Convertino, Spencer Martin, Hannah Plett, Aubrey Rhodes, Nina Wakayama, Timothy Wetzel and Annalecia Wittwer

Soroptomist International of Capistrano Bay: Yamille Aviles Prado

Soroptomist Violet Richardson Award of Laguna Niguel: Mikayla Brown

South Coast Regional Occupation Program Top Honoree and Scholarship Recipient: Osvaldo Moreno Ornelas

Technical Service Award: Spencer Ammermon

Teri O’Brien Memorial Scholarship: Bobby Simpson

U.S. Marine Corps Distinguished Athlete Award: Megan LaRocca and Justin Scott

U.S. Marine Corps Scholastic Excellence Award: Jay Gandhi and Danya Hu

U.S. Marine Corps Semper Fidelis Award for Musical Excellence: Hayley Boigenzahn and Brendan McNeff

Vertical Construction Attitude is Everything Scholarship: Brendan McNeff

Trustworthy, accurate and reliable local news stories are more important now than ever. Support our newsroom by making a contribution and becoming a subscribing member today.

About The Author Dana Point Times

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>