The article you’re about to read is from our reporters doing their important work — investigating, researching, and writing their stories. We want to provide informative and inspirational stories that connect you to the people, issues and opportunities within our community. Journalism requires lots of resources. Today, our business model has been interrupted by the pandemic; the vast majority of our advertisers’ businesses have been impacted. That’s why the DP Times is now turning to you for financial support. Learn more about our new Insider’s program here. Thank you.

Photos and Text by Breeana Greenberg

The Dana Hills High School Class of 2022 gathered with faculty, parents and community members on Thursday, June 2, to celebrate the culmination of the graduates’ academic journey.

Associated Student Union President JT Williams, ASU Vice President Ella Meissner and Dolphin of the Year Finalist Edgar Arteaga gave speeches echoing sentiments of change, perseverance, and opportunity.

As is tradition, graduates moved their tassels from right to left, signifying a milestone reached in their academic achievement, and looked to the sky as they tossed their caps in the air.

“Dolphins, I proudly present to you the Class of 2022 of the Dana Hills High School,” Principal Brad Baker said. “Congratulations seniors.”

Breeana Greenberg

Breeana Greenberg is the city reporter for the Dana Point Times. She graduated from Chapman University with a bachelor of arts degree in English. Before joining Picket Fence Media, she worked as a freelance reporter with the Laguna Beach Independent. Breeana can be reached by email at

Trustworthy, accurate and reliable local news stories are more important now than ever. Support our newsroom by making a contribution and becoming a subscribing member today.

About The Author Dana Point Times

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>