By Daniel Ritz

The Dana Point City Council 2018 election is underway, and seven candidates in three districts have pulled nomination papers.

So far, the residents who have pulled papers are current incumbent Mayor pro-tem Joe Muller, Joseph Jager and Amy Foell for District 1, current incumbent Mayor Richard Viczorek and Mark McGinn for District 2 and Jamey Federico and Charles Payne for District 3. Candidates must pull nomination papers and circulate them to obtain enough signatures before officially filing. More candidates are likely to pull papers as the weeks go on.

The deadline to pull nomination papers is Aug. 10, the same deadline to file a ballot initiative with the city. The Dana Point Times will update the list of candidates who pull nomination papers online at under the headline “City Council Candidates Running” as of the latest date available. More information can be obtained by calling the City Clerk’s Office at 949. 248.3501

About The Author Dana Point Times

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>