The article you’re about to read is from our reporters doing their important work — investigating, researching, and writing their stories. We want to provide informative and inspirational stories that connect you to the people, issues and opportunities within our community. Journalism requires lots of resources. Today, our business model has been interrupted by the pandemic; the vast majority of our advertisers’ businesses have been impacted. That’s why the DP Times is now turning to you for financial support. Learn more about our new Insider’s program here. Thank you.

Photo Gallery

It was a night of celebration at the Dana Point Chamber of Commerce’s installation dinner and annual meeting.

Kim Tilly, a Dana Point businesswoman and long-time member of the Chamber and Dana Point Harbor Association, was sworn into her position as Chairman of the Board.

The Executive Committee and the Directors-at-Large for the Chamber were also sworn into their positions, and they include Jay Styles, Mits Arayama, Lauralyn Loynes, Gary Marcides, Richard Deffenbaugh, Michael Fox, Jorge Luhan II, Tammy McKennon, Rachel O’Neill-Cusey, Mike Powers, Enzo Scognamiglio, Patti Short, Paul Simonds and Ursula Luna-Reynosa.

Every year, the Chamber asks for nominations for Citizen of the Year and Business of the Year. The recipients for 2016 were Bruce Beal for Citizen of the Year and The Harbor Grill for Business of the Year.

Trustworthy, accurate and reliable local news stories are more important now than ever. Support our newsroom by making a contribution and becoming a subscribing member today.

About The Author Dana Point Times

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>