The article you’re about to read is from our reporters doing their important work — investigating, researching, and writing their stories. We want to provide informative and inspirational stories that connect you to the people, issues and opportunities within our community. Journalism requires lots of resources. Today, our business model has been interrupted by the pandemic; the vast majority of our advertisers’ businesses have been impacted. That’s why the DP Times is now turning to you for financial support. Learn more about our new Insider’s program here. Thank you.

Lillian Boyd, Dana Point Times

The Dana Point Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors announced that the chamber’s president, Bev Jorgensen, will be leaving the chamber in the coming weeks.

Bev Jorgensen

The announcement was made in a press release sent out at noon on Thursday, Sept. 5.

“On behalf of the Board, I would like to thank her for her work the past few years and wish her every success in the future. Bev has guided the Chamber with a steady hand, protecting its revenues and maintaining a strong fiscal policy,” said Chamber Chairman Michael Fox.

The release states that Jorgensen established important working relationships with new businesses, community leaders and stakeholders as well as local, state and federal officials on behalf of the Dana Point Chamber of Commerce.

“I have hugely enjoyed my time at the Dana Point Chamber. I leave the Chamber both financially and operationally strong. I am very confident that the Dana Point Chamber will continue to deliver value for members and citizens alike. I will continue to shop and play in Dana Point and support the local businesses whom I have grown to love,” Jorgensen said in the press release.

Trustworthy, accurate and reliable local news stories are more important now than ever. Support our newsroom by making a contribution and becoming a subscribing member today.

About The Author Dana Point Times

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>